One Minute Play Festival 2014

Archived Show


Produced by:
Primary Stages/The One-Minute Play Festival
April 02 - April 02, 2014
Run Time:
0 Hour, 0 Minute
Showing in Theater

Show Info

Hosted by Primary Stages
One-minute plays by over 40 established and emerging playwrights were commissioned for this special event, prompted by #1MPF's unique playmaking process. 

This year's festival will feature works by: Joshua Allen, Robert Askins, Rachel Axler, Tanya Barfield, Nina Beber, Bekah Brunstetter, Sheila Callaghan, Mike Daisey, Eisa Davis, Kristoffer Diaz, Bathsheba Doran, Madeline George, Kate Gersten, Melissa Jane Gibson, Daniel Goldfarb, David Grimm, Israel Horovitz, Chisa Hutchinson, Rajiv Joseph, Greg Keller, Greg Kotis, Neil LaBute, Deborah Zoe Laufer, Kirk Lynn, Ellen McLaughlin, Dominique Morisseau, Itamar Moses, Sylvan Oswald, Dave West Read, Scott Rothman, Kate M. Ryan, Edwin Sanchez, Jenny Schwartz, Julian Sheppard, Octavio Solis, Caridad Svich, Adam Szymkowicz and Ken Urban. 

Producing Company

Primary Stages

Primary Stages is dedicated to inspiring, supporting, and sharing the art of playwriting. We operate on the strongly held belief that the future of American theater relies on nurturing playwrights and giving them the support they need to fully realize their vision. Since our founding in 1984, we have produced more than 135 new plays. Whether you've been with us from the beginning or are just joining us on our journey, ours is a passionate community of artists, students, and patrons.

Read more at: